

Office of Academic Affairs: Faculty Awards AY2018-19

Chris J. Hass, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Academic & Faculty Affairs
Professor of Applied Physiology and Kinesiology











Teaching/Scholarship

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Teacher/Scholar of the Year	1	\$6,000
Academy of Distinguished Teaching Scholars	2	\$18,000



Exemplary Teaching

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Teacher of the Year University Level	1	\$4,000
Teachers of the Year College Level	16	\$26,0000



Advising/Mentoring

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Professional Adviser of the Year - University Level	1	\$4,000
Professional Adviser of the Year - College Level	5	\$6,000
Faculty Adviser/Mentor of the Year - University Level	1	\$4,000
Faculty Adviser/Mentor of the Year - College Level	5	\$8,000

UF Academy of Distinguished Teaching Scholars

Dr. Elizabeth Bondy, College of Education
Dr. Mark Law, Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

UF Teacher/Scholar of the Year

Dr. Charlie Hailey, College of Design, Construction and Planning

UF Undergraduate Teacher of the Year

Laura Acosta, MS, RDN, CSSD, LDN, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

UF Undergraduate Faculty Advisor/Mentor of the Year

Dr. Marian J. Borg, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

UF Undergraduate Professional Advisor of the Year

Ms. Brittany Schambow, Health and Human Performance

Teacher of the Year

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Dr. Raelene M. Crandall

College of Dentistry

Dr. Donald Cohen

Dr. Alejandro Delgado

College of Design, Construction and Planning

Dr. Nam-Kyu Park

College of Education

Dr. Suzanne Chapman

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Ms. Kwailee Chui

Dr. Carolyn A. Kelley

Dr. Debra Walker King

Dr. Corene Matyas

Dr. Stephen G. Perz

Dr. Jason D. Portmess

College of Pharmacy

Dr. Stacey D. Curtis

College of the Arts

Lisa Iglesias

Health and Human Performance

Dr. Josie Ahlgren

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

Dr. Pamela Dickrell

Journalism and Communication

Mr. Houston A. Wells, MAMC, M.Ed

Warrington College of Business

Dr. Alan D. J. Cooke

Sonia Rosetta Singh, J.D., LL.M., CPA

College of Medicine

Phase 1 Teacher of the Year - Peter P. Sayeski, Ph.D. Phase 2 Teacher of the Year - Shelley Wells Collins, MD, FAAP

Undergraduate Faculty Advisor/Mentor of the Year

College of Education

Dr. Kristen Apraiz

College of Nursing

Dr. Leslie Parker

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Dr. Dale Pracht

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

Sindia Rivera-Jimenez, Ph. D.

Undergraduate Professional Advisor

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Brittany Hoover, M. Ed.

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Mrs. Amie Imler

College of Design, Construction and Planning

Ms. Sheryl McIntosh

College of Journalism and Communications

Ms. Meisha Wade

Research/Professional **UF** FLORIDA Development

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Excellence Award for Assistant Professors	10	\$50,000
University Term Professors	240	\$1,267,200
Faculty Enhancement Opportunity (2017 Fall, 2018 Spring)	19	\$251,010
National Center for Faculty Development & Diversity	membership	\$20,000



Leadership Programs

AWARD	# of Awards	Travel & Fees
SECU Academic Leadership Development Program Fellows	2	\$6,853
Higher Education Resource Svcs (HERS)	1	\$3,900



SECU Travel Awards

Institutions Visited	Total Amount
Texas A & M	\$2,410
University of Georgia	\$1,620
University of South Carolina	\$1,685
Mississippi State	\$2,454
University of Missouri	\$1,830
Total	\$9,999

Thank You to Committee **UF** FLORIDA Members

Barry Ache	Miklos Bona	Marsha Bryant
Ann Christiano	Jean Cibula	Sherrilene Classen
Paul Davenport	Alejandra Delgado	Tom Kelleher
Glenn Kepic	Kevin Knudson	Rowan Milner
M. Carry Mobley	Kimberly Moore	Ranga Narayanan
Hannah Norton	Monika Oli	Kevin Orr
Grady Roberts	David Sappington	Lynn Sollenberger
Pam Soltis	Ted Spiker	Erica Studer-Byrnes
Mary Watt		